Hero Spotlight: Admiral Kreel

2»

Comments

• JackHallow666JackHallow666 Member, Dungeon Boss Guru, Volunteer Moderator
    danac wrote: »
    Yellow is sort of up to you, Champion is probably best, but if you don't have one, Bulwark, or any of the special material runes (ones at the bottom that need medals/fangs) will do.

How many yellow champions are there, and is Kreel even on the long list for one?

Sigh... Champion runes. If you're bad at PvP though, I guess you would never have heard about them.

I haven't been counting. But even finishing in top 100 would give you, what 4? 6? yellow Champions.
    So I ask, Is Kreel on the short list of heroes for those runes?

I... what? Rune to your heroes any way you want. I'd put a Champion Rune on him since he doesn't have much room elsewhere for runes that can up his Attack stat, but I'm not an expert on runes... I wouldn't say there's a "short list", any hero you had a yellow Rune slot and desperately needs Attack can use one I suppose. My Icepick has one.
    Level: 70
    Favorite hero: Indigo
    Currently: Trying to get as many runes done as possible. Takes a lot of money, man!
  • danacdanac Member

I... what? Rune to your heroes any way you want. I'd put a Champion Rune on him since he doesn't have much room elsewhere for runes that can up his Attack stat, but I'm not an expert on runes... I wouldn't say there's a "short list", any hero you had a yellow Rune slot and desperately needs Attack can use one I suppose. My Icepick has one.

I was merely wondering about the applicability of this advice for people in general, to whom you were speaking, about whether there would be available Champion runes to put on Kreel, rather than affixing said aforementioned runes to a hero they might serve a better purpose on.