The Guild Games Are Back!

15678911»

Comments

• echonapechonap Member
    GalakSS wrote: »
    Don't need 25 Grog tokens so yeah you can have mine ... but if they had this event store geared up ... heck just slam it into this event early on Monday when they got to work with 1 Guild Token earned = 1 Ticket. I am a programmer so I understand its not super simple ... but it could have been done if this was already designed and on deck.

UPDATE TBL_EVENT SET TICKETS = (SELECT GUILD_POINTS FROM TBL_GUILD_GAMES WHERE TBL_EVENT.DB_ID = TBL_GUILD_GAMES.DB_ID);

COMMIT;

There... done! You're welcome, DB

The Empire is recruiting.
  • That was with out a doubt, the most painful thing db has done. I was hoping for something to rekindle the fire that had burnt out. But all you did was piss on the ashes.

I'm so disappointed in you @Eej
  • oredithoredith Member
    echonap wrote: »
    UPDATE TBL_EVENT SET TICKETS = (SELECT GUILD_POINTS FROM TBL_GUILD_GAMES WHERE TBL_EVENT.DB_ID = TBL_GUILD_GAMES.DB_ID);

COMMIT;

i think it's now abundantly clear that DB did not intend for us to get any personal hero growth out of this GG, and that it's purely intended to be a resource sink.

that's why they hyped it up beforehand, why they refused to give us a preview, why they forced the roster lock.

it's all part and parcel in getting the guilds to self "motivate" to blow resources all in the spirit of competition.

without all those cheap tricks, i think most guilds would have opted to simply sit this out.
    soon™ - it's the answer to everything
  • oredith wrote: »

COMMIT;

i think it's now abundantly clear that DB did not intend for us to get any personal hero growth out of this GG, and that it's purely intended to be a resource sink.

that's why they hyped it up beforehand, why they refused to give us a preview, why they forced the roster lock.

it's all part and parcel in getting the guilds to self "motivate" to blow resources all in the spirit of competition.