Guild Boss Invasion 2

12346»

Comments

• ticket shop #portalgate2
    ---
    Wasi | The Potato Army
  • KaltagKaltag Member
    edited October 23
    I've been paying since December 2015, I honestly think this is the worst event I've seen. I'm not leaving the game over it, or getting upset, just an observation.

The proximity to the last event, the lack of notice, the cash grab, the lackluster ticket payouts. I can't think of a single positive, other than the hero being unlocked for 10 tokens.

My alt guild couldn't hit any reward tier, it's full of random casual players. The message when giving out rewards was pretty snarky.

On my regular account I finished with over 130 unused courage because it was clear we couldn't make the rune reward and there was literally no benefit from continuing with the dungeon.

(I should add that I had to join a different guild due to the (almost non existent) notice - I was taking a break and was incredibly lucky to get into a really lovely guild during the event. If we'd had notice and I'd been with my normal guild we would have a rune right now, instead of 7k tickets).

s9eacfzrimyi.png

• I thought this event was ok, although there is always room for improvement. Im not just saying this because we actually got a reward for getting like 1.26m points but rather because there was some amount of difficulty in this event. It was not just grinding, there was some degree of fun as opposed to the first BI event. They reduced the amount of tokens required for the hero and the grindiness (nice word I created) for each quest was greatly reduced. The daily quest line actually changed each day if you noticed, one day its kill 50 enemies with monsters and the next is kill 50 undead enemies.
    So to sum it up:
    -Less grindy
    -They listened to our feedback and I admit they made this event somewhat bearable
    -The hero was not OP considering it was a 1 star, I still prefer Solaris