Lily advice.

I'm a level 51 who's just unlocked Lily, and I'm wondering how to rune her, exactly. I did watch the Zombi youtube, as well as a couple of Darth Craig's, but they were done before the combat revamp, and I don't know how much still applies. Defense is now preferable to the DR stat - right?

1) Should I try and get a balance of attack and defense? The core of my team is Solaris and Goretusk (sorry, I know I'm not winning any points for originality here), so I've got Gore's DR to help Lily out.

2) I have that dark rune that gives +1 energy at the start of a match. However, it's an improved rune, at a time when I'm working towards getting greater runes for everyone. Should I take it from Shade and give it to Lily, or does that +1 energy not make too much difference for her? It seems to me that she relies on getting her abilities up asap, but I'm a clueless noob.

Thanks for your time.

Comments

• JackHallow666JackHallow666 Member, Dungeon Boss Guru, Volunteer Moderator
    Build her as bulky as possible. Her Sapping Vines do percent health damage, adding attack wouldn't really help much. Her support abilities are where she shines. Keep her alive as long as possible and you'll be rewarded.
    Level: 70
    Favorite hero: Hansuke
    Currently: Waiting for new PvE content and the PvP revamp.
  • Skip_HolmesSkip_Holmes Member
    edited February 11
    Would drop GT. I know he’s popular, but he shouldn’t be.

An energy rune on lily is really nice. If you like her and Solaris, add Ferno and grog in the mix and you’ve got a team.
  • Build her as bulky as possible. Her Sapping Vines do percent health damage, adding attack wouldn't really help much. Her support abilities are where she shines. Keep her alive as long as possible and you'll be rewarded.
    Whoa, I didn't realise they did a percent of damage...! I realise the tooltip for Sapping Vines is already quite long, but that information should really be in there. Okay, cool, now I know.