Progressing Heroes/Team

ParsifalParsifal Member
edited April 17 in New to the Dungeons?
I'm brand new to the game, and a little lost as to what to do to collect heroes and grow stronger. I just hit level 20, and I have a few questions:

-How should I go about obtaining new heroes, and which ones should I focus on to start out with? Right now the only way I've been getting new ones is by opening gem/honor portals as I collect gems/honor from daily quests and PVP. I have Life Reaper Brom, and he is by far my strongest character due to his self-heal and high damage. I found a few "hero ranking" threads, but they primarily seemed focused on lv70 PVP and not so much on newer players just starting out.

-How can I farm exos for ascending my heroes? None of my characters are ascended right now, because I haven't been able to find any of the celestial exos at all, and very few of the previous tier ones.

-What is the best use of honor? Should I use it for portals, or save it to buy tokens of one of the powerful heroes?

-Any additional advice?

Comments

• JackHallow666JackHallow666 Member, Dungeon Boss Guru, Volunteer Moderator
    Alright, here we go:

1 - Great Summons are your best friends right now. Try not to spend too much on them. Once you get your heroes to 2 or 3*, you can lay off them for a bit. To save gold, try only spending gold on upgrading abilities on heroes you actually like and use. Here's a key piece of advice, by the way: Sifu, Balog, Takumi, and Abigail are not worth your time. There are a few others that may not be good, but I won't tell you to ignore them because what heroes are good for PvE (campaign) are often different from what heroes are good for PvP.
    Some of the best heroes to use right now for a beginner in PvE:
    - Bovus
    - Yasmin
    - The Goblins (Having Bramble is highly recommended)
    - Beast teams (You don't need Solaris. Just use Yasmin as your healer)
    - Stonefist
    - Undead heroes
    - Furnace/Astrid