What is the best value purchase?

I started playing Dungeon Boss about a week ago. I've really been enjoying it and I'm ready to commit some real currency to it. I'm currently level 22 and I've got 20 heroes unlocked. What would you guys recommend buying from the shop with real currency to get the most out of the game/purchase?

Comments

• EosEos Member, Dungeon Boss Guru, Volunteer Moderator
    edited February 2016
    The VIP Bundle. You don't have to be VIP to get it it's just called.... nm. For $99, it gives 15k gems. 5 pulls on the VIP portal and 5 million gold I think. Pic somewhere..

kbgeomotvhc3.png
    0ci3qm92nk2y.png
    #TeamTaterTakeTheTown
    IGN: Dudum
    Champion: Dhaegon Stonecrusher 6* [60]
    Hero Wishlist: Lupina 6* (103/150), Augustus the Paladin 6* (107/150), Icebloom (224/100 to unlock), Thalia 10*
    Hero Cards
    When I'm fresh out of stamina sometimes I get a little snippy...Apologies.
  • Least value are the character ascension packs and/or the larvae packs they periodically release.

For character unlocks, the pack @Eos posted is the best value bundle. For ascension, you are probably better off waiting for an Evo event and buying stamina packs to quick loot Evos.

Mustybadger
  • For ascension, you are probably better off waiting for an Evo event and buying stamina packs to quick loot Evos.

This is my second Evo event, and after the last one I was seriously thinking about buying stamina for this one. However after the first day on stored and regenned stamina (maybe circa 200) spent and 0 evos... I'm far less inclined to buy a stamina pack now. So it's definitely still a bit of a gamble - you might get loads and you might get not a lot at all.

DB guys if you're hearing this... send some love my way so I can send some money your way!

RE: VIP Bundle; it might well have just been co-incidence and time spent playing related, but I never saw that bundle until I was VIP 4 and maybe 3 weeks into the game.