Leveling up

Hello, I am new to DB. Been playing 19 days and based on what I have read...I am leveling too fast for my heroes. I hit 29 yesterday and find myself facing opponents with much better runes and higher star monsters than I am able to field. Also, Tower of Pwnage is getting tougher.
Recently, I have been not claiming any quest reward that contains XP in order to slow down the leveling and let the evos and gold from campaigns help me catch up to where I should be in terms of relative hero power to level. Is this the right thing to do? Thanks for any advice.

Comments

• Yes, At low-mid levels, you will find that you may level up extremely quickly, and cannot keep up. I can imagine it is even harder now than when I was that level because of runes. I also think the 250,000 gold for 500 honor deal in the shop is a good deal , and is able to be bought twice a day. That is half a million gold a day as a result of about 8 raids, so you won't have to spend any gold. Gold island/xp island/evo island is also beneficial.

Hope this helps!
    Awesome Farfella guy up there was created by jackhallow666^!!!
    Also, go gorgons!
  • darrendarren Member
    yeah, it can be tough at level 30ish.. One way is to focus on a few key heroes only. Use your limited gold and runes only on these heroes, so that they have a better chance of beating the enemies.
    I made a mistake of spreading all my resources on many different heroes; while it's fun that way to try different heroes, it was also tough to win,,
  • Meh. Don't worry about it. I leveled up as quickly as I could and I turned out fine.
  • Kalvyn wrote: »
    Hello, I am new to DB. Been playing 19 days and based on what I have read...I am leveling too fast for my heroes. I hit 29 yesterday and find myself facing opponents with much better runes and higher star monsters than I am able to field. Also, Tower of Pwnage is getting tougher.