Ouch High King Valkin Just Stomped Me

beninseattlebeninseattle Member
edited October 2018 in My Dungeon Discussion
I’m still relatively new to DB having started playing back in July maybe. After picking up Zomm in one of the heroic portals, I’ve used him heavily for all my activities so far. So much so, I’ve invested all my efforts to finishing up his epic just last night. I’ve had good luck in the tower generally with my team that you’ll see in the video: Iris, Shade, Shadowblade, and Zomm. (Basically all of my highest star level heroes once I stumbled upon the combo)

3* Valkin two levels lower and he ultimately solod down my Zomm in the end with freeze spam. Is there some sort of rune that helps buff resistance to debuffs like that? Other than hoping for shade to live and possibly get lucky w shroud or a spirit link, what might I do differently? Maybe start running with a tank to provide a taunt? I presently am running four pvp damage reduction rune plus an unbreakable on Zomm.

High King Gets What He Wants :dizzy: (video of the replay, kinda funny how hard he spanks my Zomm)

Not really complaining yet, but is seems like something that I’m going to need to find a strategy to deal w considering his popularity.

Cheers!
Tagged:

Comments

• StinkyStinky Member
    edited October 2018
    Dang, you came so close to winning too, but Unbreakable Heart kicked in and left him with that 1HP. Brutal.

Lost_jumper posts some good tips in this thread, but the gist of it is: do everything in your power to kill Valkin ASAP and keep him that way if Emily, Leo, Solaris or Ember is on their team. Normally killing Shade before all others is the right move, but Valkin is too dangerous. Shade can't possess Valkin anymore, so once Valkin is down against that team you faced, he stays down.