Defense team for a level 29?

LiquidMetalLiquidMetal Member
edited December 2016 in My Dungeon Discussion
Hello, I'm fairly new to this game as I've started 1-2 weeks ago. I'm not sure what heroes I should be using to make an effective PvP defense team, so any advice would be greatly appreciated :smiley:
Also, I am able to ascend some of these heroes, but I've been saving evos because I don't know which ones I should be investing in.

Here are my strongest heroes (not ascended unless specified):

Pontifex Mortis, 4*
General Krexx, 3*
Kozar Bonebreaker, 3*
IGOROK, 3*
Icepick, 3*
Lord Zomm, 3*
Shieldmaiden Astrid, 3*
Lady Nimreal, 3*
Zen, 3*
The Furnace, 3*
Willow Swift, 3*, ascended once
Alexandros, 3*
Stone Fist, 2*, ascended once
Chief NubNub, 2*, ascended once
Nitpick, 2*
King Yorick, 2*
Tsume, 2*
Overlord Executum, 2*
Bovus El Doro, 2*
Shadowblade, 2*

Other heroes I have but don't use much:

Lupina
Samurai Takumi
Malice
Dagrund Blacksmoke
Rogar Stonecrusher
Sir William
Balog
Zurk
Squinch
Yasmin Bloom
Mangle Jaw
Kobal the Pestilent
Rocky the Shiitake
Torchy
Ella Ametryst
Shadow Queen Daeris
Selywn the Enduring
Phemus
Abigail the Brutal
Jabber Clenchjaw

Comments

• I would suggest attempting to first ascend these heroes once, then using them:

Pontifex mortis.
    The furnace(definitely needs ascension for his taunt)
    Shield maiden Astrid.
    Icepick.

The heroes have a strong synergy. The furnace taunt allows for the casters that are otherwise squishy to stay alive a little longer, as well as Astrid providing a buff to their defence. The furnace gives the dwarven forged team buff to Astrid, letting her live longer, and icepick+furnace has always been a favourite combo of mine.

Please do understand that there are slow levellers about though, especially at around level 30 is where they start popping up with strong rosters, so likelihood is you won't beat EVERYONE that attacks you.
    FINAL BOSS OFFICER
    9gJSaHl.gif
  • AceyNB wrote: »